News and Updates

Thailand Restricts Travel from 8 African Countries Due to Omicron Variant


According to the announcement from the Thai Government, the travelers who have lived or traveled from the following 8 countries in Africa (except for people who hold Thai citizenship) are not allowed to enter into Thailand for temporary due to the spread of Omicron variant cases;

  1. Botswana
  2. Eswatini
  3. Lesotho
  4. Malawi
  5. Mozambique
  6. Namibia
  7. South Africa
  8. Zimbabwe

However, starting from December 6th, the travelers who have lived or traveled from other countries (except for the 8 countries above) in Africa within 21 days before entering Thailand will need to quarantine for 14 days and undergo the RT-PCR tests for 3 times at day 0-1, 5-6, and 12-13. 

For the travelers who have arrived before December 5th, they will need to be observed for 14 days after the quarantine. If there are any abnormalities, they will need to undergo the RT-PCR test once again. 

For more information, kindly contact +66(0)85-223-8888 (English Hotline).  

  • Readers Rating
  • Rated 4.8 stars
    4.8 / 5 (4 )
  • Your Rating

Related Posts