Immigration & customs

Immigrations & Customs

When visiting Thailand as a tourist or a medical travel patient you will need to obtain a Tourist Visa either upon arrival, or in advance of arrival, depending on your country of origin. Most tourist visas are awarded for a period of 15 days or 30 days, with the possibility of extending depending on the discretion of the appropriate authorities.
Passport holders from some countries are granted a visa on arrival entry to the Kingdom of Thailand :

  • Andorra (Principality of Andorra)
  • Bulgaria (Republic of Bulgaria)
  • Bhutan (Kingdom of Bhutan)
  • China (People’s Republic of China)
  • Cyprus (Republic of Cyprus)
  • Ethiopia (Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia)
  • India (Republic of India)
  • Kazakhstan (Republic of Kazakhstan)
  • Latvia (Republic of Latvia)
  • Lithuania (Republic of Lithuania)

  • Maldives (Republic of Maldives)
  • Malta (Republic of Malta)
  • Mauritius (Republic of Mauritius)
  • Romania
  • San Marino (Republic of San Marino)
  • Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)
  • Taiwan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan (Republic of Uzbekistan)

For more information on visa requirements, please enquire with the and Thai Embassy located in your countries. You will be required to obtain a valid visa prior to your visit to Thailand.

For more details on the list of countries that require a visa, please visit the

For more Thailand visa information, visit

Vejthani Hospital